top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSydneyCunliffe

Behind the scenes of the movie poster

Updated: Apr 9, 2020

Haiku: It was time to leave, she emerged from the bunker and greeted the sun.


I choose to use Photoshop, used tools I have never used properly just to experiment. so far I have used the brush tool to create my sunset.

I started by grabbing a image I already had of a sunset and use adobe capture to create a pallet just so I can be using the right sort of colours. I then made the image larger so I can use it as a guide line, by adding a new layer on top I could easily use the brush tool to put the right colours in the right places. I feel like it worked because the sunset colours all seem to complement each other.


From there I then switched to the ”mixer brush tool“ this tool helps blend the colours together. While blending the colours I noticed how it gave an acrylic paint blend look, which I personally think is the perfect look I’m going for because sunsets are normally mixed and blended randomly.

Once blended all the colours I then got rid of the image I was using for the “stencil“ and began adding the city. Adding the city was pretty simple, I just used the ”rectangular marquee tool” for most the buildings. For the bridge I used the pen tool to make the curved lines.

That's my first third of my poster done!


View the finished poster here!




19 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page